User Login

Forgot Password?

Not a user? [Sign Up]

Another Highlight
Another Navigation Naicu



Print

E-mail

NAICU Secretariat

The Secretariat is composed of executives of national, regional, and other special-purpose associations of independent colleges and universities.

Officers

Chair:  Robin Taffler (Work Colleges Consortium)

Vice Chair:  Ralph E. Enlow, Jr. (Association for Biblical Higher Education)

American Association of Presidents of Independent Colleges & Universities

Mr. Steven M. Sandberg 
Executive Director
c/o Brigham Young University
A-350 ASB
Provo, UT 84602-7070
(801) 422-2235
Fax: (801) 422-2065
steve_sandberg@byu.edu

Appalachian College Association

Web Site: www.acaweb.org

Dr. Tom Rogers 
President
801 Brighton Avenue
Richmond, KY 40475
(859) 986-4584
Fax: (859) 986-9549
tomr@acaweb.org

Associated Colleges of the Midwest

Web Site: www.acm.edu

Dr. Christopher Welna 
President
205 W. Wacker Dr. Suite 220
Chicago, IL 60606-1282
(312) 263-5000
Fax: (312) 263-5879
cwelna@acm.edu

Associated Colleges of the South

Web Site: www.colleges.org

Dr. R. Owen Williams 
President
1975 Century Blvd. N.E. Suite 10
Atlanta, GA 30345-3316
(404) 636-9533
Fax: (404) 636-9558
rowilliams@colleges.org

Association for Biblical Higher Education

Web Site: www.abhe.org

Dr. Ralph Enlow 
Executive Director
5850 T.G. Lee Blvd.
Suite 130
Orlando, FL 32822-1781
(407) 207-0808
Fax: (407) 207-0840
renlow@abhe.org

Association of Advanced Rabbinical & Talmudic Schools

Bernard Fryshman 
Director
11 Broadway Suite 405
New York, NY 10004
(212) 363-1991
Fax: (212) 533-5335
bfryshma@nyit.edu

Association of Adventist Colleges and Universities

Web Site: www.nadeducation.adventist.org

Dr. Gordon Bietz 
Executive Director & President, Southern Adventist University
P.O. Box 270
Collegedale, TN 37315
(423) 238-2111
Fax: (423) 238-0001
bietz@southern.edu

Association of Benedictine Colleges and Universities

Web Site: www.osb.org/abcu

Ms. Jeannine L. Saabye 
Executive Director
Association of Benedictine Colleges and Universities c/o University of Mary
7500 University Drive
Bismarck, ND 58504
(701) 355-8184
jlsaabye@umary.edu

Association of Catholic Colleges and Universities

Web Site: www.accunet.org

Mr. Michael Galligan-Stierle 
President and Executive Director
1 Dupont Circle Suite 650
Washington, DC 20036
(202) 457-0650
Fax: (202) 728-0977
mgs@accunet.org

Association of Chiropractic Colleges

Web Site: www.chirocolleges.org

Mr. David S. O'Bryon 
Executive Director
4424 Montgomery Ave. Suite 102
Bethesda, MD 20814
(301) 652-5066
Fax: (301) 913-9146
obryonco@aol.com

Association of Independent Colleges of Art and Design

Web Site: www.aicad.org

Ms. Deborah Obalil 
Executive Director
3957 22nd Street
San Francisco, CA 94114-3205
(415) 642-8595
Fax: (415) 642-8590
director@aicad.org

Association of Jesuit Colleges and Universities

Web Site: www.ajcunet.edu

Rev. Michael Sheeren S.J.
President
1 Dupont Circle Suite 405
Washington, DC 20036-1136
(202) 862-9893
Fax: (202) 862-8523
msheeran@ajcunet.edu

Association of Presbyterian Colleges and Universities

Web Site: www.presbyteriancolleges.org

Mr. Jeff Arnold 
Executive Director
c/o Agnes Scott College, Box 1102
141 E College Ave
Decatur, GA 30030
(470) 443-1948
Jeff_Arnold@bellsouth.net

Association of Reformed Colleges and Universities

Web Site: www.ReformedColleges.org

Dr. Carl E. Zylstra 
Executive Director
320 West Devitt Drive
Sioux Falls, SD 57108
zylstra@reformedcolleges.org

Association of Theological Schools in the U.S. and Canada

Web Site: www.ats.edu

Dr. Daniel O. Aleshire 
Executive Director
10 Summit Park Dr.
Pittsburgh, PA 15275-1103
(412) 788-6505
Fax: (412) 788-6510
aleshire@ats.edu

Conference for Mercy Higher Education

Web Site: www.mercyhighered.org

Dr. Moya Dittmeier 
Executive Director
8380 Colesville Road, Suite 300
Silver Spring, MD 20910
(301)587-0423
Fax: (301)587-0533
mkdittmeier@gmail.com

Consortium on Financing Higher Education

Web Site: www.cofhe.org

Dr. Kristine E. Dillon 
President
238 Main Street, Suite 402
Cambridge, MA 02142
(617) 253-5030
Fax: (617) 258-8280
kedillon@mit.edu

Council for Christian Colleges & Universities

Web Site: www.cccu.org

Mrs. Shirley Hoogstra 
President
321 8th St. N.E.
Washington, DC 20002-6158
(202) 546-8713
Fax: (202) 546-8913
shoogstra@cccu.org

Council of Independent Colleges

Web Site: www.cic.edu

Dr. Richard Ekman 
President
1 Dupont Circle Suite 320
Washington, DC 20036-1110
(202) 466-7230
Fax: (202) 466-7238
rekman@cic.nche.edu

Great Lakes Colleges Association

Web Site: www.glca.org

Dr. Richard A. Detweiler 
President
535 W. William Suite 301
Ann Arbor, MI 48103-4943
(734) 661-2350
Fax: (734) 661-2349
detweiler@glca.org

International Association of Baptist Colleges and Universities

Web Site: www.baptistschools.org

Dr. Samuel "Dub" Oliver 
President
1050 Union University Drive
c/o Union University
Jackson, TN 28305
(731) 661-5180
doliver@uu.edu
Formerly the Association of Southern Baptist Colleges and Schools.

International Board of Education - Church of the Nazarene

Web Site: www.nazarene.org

Dr. Dan Copp 
Education Commissioner
International Board of Education, Global Ministry Center
1700 Prairie Star Parkway
Lenexa, KS 66220
(913) 577-0530
Fax: (913) 577-0858
dcopp@nazarene.org

Lutheran Educational Conference of North America

Web Site: www.lutherancolleges.org

(Currently Unrepresented) 
Vacant
2601 South Minnesota Avenue, Suite 105
Sioux Falls, SD 57105-4750
(605) 271-9894
Fax: (605) 271-9895

Mennonite Education Agency

Web Site: www.mennoniteusa.org/agency_mea.html

Dr. Carlos Romero 
Executive Director
3145 Benham Avenue, Suite 2
Elkhart, IN 46517-1970
(574) 642-3164
Fax: (574) 642-4863
carlosr@mea.mennonite.net

National Association of Schools and Colleges of the United Methodist Church

Web Site: www.gbhem.org/highed.html

Dr. John Wells 
Associate General Secretary, Division of Higher Education
Division of Higher Education
P.O. Box 340007
Nashville, TN 37203-0007
(615) 340-7264
Fax: (615) 340-7379
jwells@gbhem.org

The New American Colleges and Universities

Web Site: www.newamericancolleges.org

Dr. Nancy Hensel 
President
2731 Locksley Place
Los Angeles, CA 90039
(323) 913-9243
Fax: None
nhensel@newamericancolleges.org
Consortium of 19 private colleges and universities with features of both research universities and small liberal arts colleges.

UNCF

Web Site: www.uncf.org

Dr. Michael A. Lomax 
President and CEO
1805 7th Street, NW
Washington, DC 20001
(202) 810-0220
Fax: (202) 234-0222
president1@uncf.org

Women's College Coalition

Web Site: www.womenscolleges.org

Ms. Michele Ozumba 
Interim President
P.O. Box 3983
Decatur, GA 30031
(770) 648-5226
michele.ozumba@womenscolleges.org

Work Colleges Consortium

Web Site: www.workcolleges.org

Ms. Robin Taffler 
Executive Director
CPO 2163
Berea College
Berea, KY 40404
(859) 985-3150
Fax: (859) 985-3989
robin_taffler@berea.edu

Yes We Must Coalition

Dr. Gloria Nemerowicz 
President
5 Coltsway
Wayland, MA 01778
(508) 358-7704
glorianemerowicz@yeswemustcoalition.org